Dating

It’s Valentine’s Day and once again I am single. That’s ok with me, though. I just got out of a relationship and I don’t really want to be in a relationship right now.

But.

Dating is hard for Spoonies. Really hard. Meeting people is hard for anyone, but for spoonies it’s exceptionally hard because we leave the house so seldom. Then there is the dating itself, which is exhausting. That is all assuming you can find a person who doesn’t think that you’re a lazy, unattractive freak. I mean, we all know how hard it is to shower on a daily basis. Putting on makeup is a monumental task at times. Then there is the actual “out” part of going out. I barely go out as it is. Having to go out to dinner or lunch and sit straight and pretend I’m fine while using my brain to make lively conversation? That’s asking a lot.

But dating isn’t impossible for Spoonies. It might feel like it at times, but it’s actually pretty possible. With the right attitude and the right partner, anything is possible. So today, as you feel sad and alone, just remember, things are not hopeless. I’m rooting for you. 

Leave a Reply

